Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5843244022 A Single Man in Brooklyn, NY 84 / professor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

As a professor in the social sciences I am passionate about discovery, gaining new insights and shariing my knowledge with others both orally and through writing. I welcome the challenge of self discovery as well. I take pride in pushing my insight and awareness to wherever it will lead me including challenging my own self perception. This enthusiasm extends to appreciation of creative work by others in all areas of life. I strongly admire passion, courage and tenacity of persons in their everday life. I also feel a strong commitment to social change.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to walk through areas I haven't been to before, see movies and plays that explore and reveal important realities about the world and the human condition and read books that are challanging or entertaining.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty and openness

The first thing people notice about me

humor and awareness of others

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Atonement" by Ian McEwan. Psychological insight of vulnerable characters that I could identify with.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. capacity to learn from my own mistakes
  2. perceiving what is below the surface
  3. ability to recognize and thank others for their assistance and kindness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

compassion and empathy

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am 6 feet tall, weigh 185 pounds and balding; fairly punctual and tolerant of others in this regard.