Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5842958428 A Single Woman in Ankeny, IA 40 / Secretary/receptionist

Few times a week Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ankeny
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Ankeny, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ankeny, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family. Mainly my daughter. I am family oriented, close to my parents and my brothers. Also, school. Major concentration there. I truely love my job, I work around kids all day, I'm pretty passionate about that, too. Also, having fun, laughing, having fun, Oops, already said that! Laughing at myself and with everyone!!

I typically spend my leisure time

What is leasure time?!? :) Usually doing homework or playing and spending time with my little girl. Hanging with friends, or relaxing. I love camping, going to demolition derbies, being around family, watching movies, going to MN to watch my Twins play. Come fall, watching football, and love watching UFC.

The most influential person in my life has been

You must love children. I have 1 child. My daughter is the most important thing in my life. She is ALWAYS the first thing I think about when deciding something new for our lives. I want someone who is truthful and honest. I have been burned by a cheater too many times, if that is the way you do things, keep on moving.

The first thing people notice about me

Alot of people say my smile and eyes. I laugh and smile alot. I usually smile with my mouth(duh!) and my eyes, or so I've been told. I don't know, I can't see when I am smiling!

The last book I read and enjoyed

My books for school. Not that I am enjoying it, but it's what I am currently reading. Whatever book my daughter asks me to read, also. I can recite several without a book in my hand!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My family
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That i am really a nice person! I am just shy right away, until I get to know someone, then you won't get me to shut up... Don't know if that's good or bad yet, but.... :)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Hard Working, Romantic

A little more about me

Prove to me that there is a real man out there. No lying, cheating, looking for a hook up. I need someone who can prove they can be a friend and talk and listen (and tell me to zip it when need be). Communication is very important to me. One other thing, My daughter is my life, and we are a package deal. You have to accept both of us, not just one. If you can't accept that, don't bother. I am back in school. Right now, my time is divided up between working full time, school and my daughter. I can make it work if I meet the right guy. But you have to be patient with me. You can find me at some mail that is hot and my name is sues94.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Other, Romance novels

Books I've read

i don't know, stephen king, whatever i have to read for school! ok, not my favorite, but i have to read 'em! :)

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

nickelback, rob zombie, most all, most all, anything

Music I like to perform

Country, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

several, several, most horror flicks

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

several, several, several