Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5835598625 A Single Man in Portland, OR 61 / Hotel security

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Passionately against the continual erosion of my consititutional rights by the 'state'. Passionately for good books, films, and music. I want to find peace of mind through acceptance of what is as well as an increasing sense of gratitude for what I have had and still have.

I typically spend my leisure time

Short spells: listening to music, reading, or watching films; I also enjoy walking and bicycle riding. Given more time, I like to travel--especially abroad. Actually, getting there is not much fun, but being there is a blast.

The most influential person in my life has been

Hones communication

The first thing people notice about me

I'm smart

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually have three or four books going at a time, but the most recent enjoyable read was the novel The Last Assassin by Barry Eisler.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My intelligence
  3. My general good fortune

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I take my work seriously, but not much else. I joke around a lot, but I only kid people I like, and never, intentionally, about something that they should find offensive.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a young 51 year old. My best friends and last girlfriend are in their mid-thirties. I have spent ten years living overseas: five in Germany as an army brat, two in Denmark, two in Wales, and one in Manchester, England.