Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5831045420 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / Attorney

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about being the best version of myself that I can be, all the while knowing that I'll never be perfect (and never want to be). I am passionate about sharing as much as I can with the people in my life, including all things big and small, but generally focusing on music and more music, delicious (but not necessarily expensive) food and wine, as much travel as I can squeeze in (I'm itching to go to Japan), coffee, tennis, running, beer, pizza, laughing until I cry ... all the good stuff. I can be passionate about my work, but I try to separate my work from my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to venues to see live music (in particular Bowery Ballroom, Mercury Lounge, and Webster Hall), meeting friends at the local wine bar or my latest "favorite" restaurant, reading the New Yorker, hitting the gym, catching a movie (I love documentaries), or whatever else seems interesting.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really don't have a single answer to this question; I think relationships that work have a lot to do with timing and luck. But, there are a few qualities that I don't think I could do without. Generally speaking, I am attracted to people who are self-assured, loyal, open, have a quick wit, and place a priority on living life instead of passively letting it go by.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a good listener, that I like to try new things (music, food, day trips, cultural events, etc), and that I have good posture!

The last book I read and enjoyed

"A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius" by Dave Eggers. It's about a young man trying to navigate the transition from college to the adult world. Eggers has a way of capturing the moment that I really appreciated. Definitely worth a read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Lucking out with pretty cool parents and siblings (and our dog - she's so fun)
  2. Having many friends that I trust, admire, and with whom I always have fun
  3. Good health

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am happy with my life. I have a full and active social life, I like my friends and am close with my family, I like my job, and I'm generally very content. I would, however, like to share all the wonderful things in my life with an equally wonderful person. I cannot really say what type of person fits into the "box" of the person I'm looking for. I don't think I have that box. I think I'll know it when we're having a great time doing everything or nothing and can't imagine a time when we weren't together.