Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5830343318 A Single Woman in Hattiesburg, MS 43 / Completing PhD

Once a week Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Mississippi
  • City: Hattiesburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Hattiesburg, MS Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Hattiesburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Higher Education--research, lifelong learning

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading a good book. Listening to music. Playing with my daughters. Cooking. Lounging around.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty--with it the sky is the limit, but without it the simplest task is impossible.

The first thing people notice about me

The feeling of ease that I bring to any interaction. People find that they can shut down their defenses and be themselves without fear of reprisal.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Let me preface this answer by saying I am deep in the throes of working on a PhD in English Literature so all of my recent reading has been required. So the last book I read was Victorian Women's Poetry A Critical Reader by Angela Leighton. Now thats some hot stuff.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children--2 girls
  2. My health
  3. My education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a great sense of humor. I enjoy a good joke and can be really funny.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

My real name is not Shera, but I was nervous about putting too much information on the internet so once we talk for a while I will reveal my name etc.