Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5830343010 A Single Woman in New York, NY 34 / Assistant Principal/Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of southern california
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of southern california. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about social equality and justice. I am a 2nd grade teacher at a Title I school through Teach for America. I love working with kids. I learn from them just as much as they learn from me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with my friends, visiting my family, plaing zogsports soccer (extremely casual) traveling when possible, taking dance classes, going out, watching Scrubs, having game nights, and sometimes taking my students on weekend trips, playing Wii and Rockband, planning my next vacation

The most influential person in my life has been

It's really important for me to find a person who will add to my life. I would love for that person to be a positive, open-minded person, who tries to see and experience things beyond his immediate comfort zone. I love people who are passionate about "something" and have personal goals! I love people who love to laugh.Oh and someone who will actually CALL. not text me and ask me out. Unfortunately, not looking for just a texting buddy.

The first thing people notice about me

Okay, so besides my dimples... people notice that I laugh just like my mom and that I have a lot of energy. Oh and my sister says that I am a classy girl who knows the perfect time to tell an inappropriate joke!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last adult book I was "The Eternal Life of Henriette Lacks". It is an amazing non-fiction book about the cancer cells that helped create many vaccines and the woman behind it!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family- We are very close, we talk at least once a day
  2. My life experiences/opportunities- being exposed to many different cultures and lifestyles
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

When I am around people I know I am very outgoing, but when I am not, I tend to be shy. I think some people perceive it as me being cold or rude, but its really me feeling a little uncomfortable and trying to figure out how to join the conversation! Oh and that I dress for the occasion... I equally love high heels and hot nikes!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Happy, Loyal

A little more about me

I grew up in the Big Easy and still say y'all! and yes I am Jewish. Now I live in Battery Park and am loving the energy and diversity of NYC! I am an Assistant Principal at a Title 1 Public school in the East Village and am a college adjunct instructor,and when I have time I teach dance on the side... I am always up for an adventure: like sky diving in Miss. and Waterfall repelling in Costa Rica. I am easy-going, love entertainment on the Subways, dancing, a good long walk where the day wastes away, using my pool stick as a mic.,planning fun activities to explore the boroughs of NYC, eating tapas, and playing Taboo for hours with my family

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

bridesmaids, romantic comedies: friends with benefits, intouchables