Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5830309726 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 39 / HR at Landscape Company and H2B Program

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to laugh. I find humor everywhere, like Seinfeld. I love funny movies, Old School and Wedding Crashers are two favorites, but romantic comedies do creep into my collection. I really enjoy being around people who make me laugh and who enjoy food. I love Food network; cooking with people; trying new foods and ethnic cuisine. I also love getting out: strolling; seeing new places and trying new things. And grilling is always a good time. And it may sound cheesy, but I really do enjoy learning new things. When I had cable there were a lot of "nerd" shows being watched and discussed with friends

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching TV (funny or educational stuff), watching movies, hanging out at friends, cooking or grilling with friends, wandering around town, going on little road trips with friends or to see my parents. Writing short stories. Working on my Spanish, I'm in charge of my company's H2B Program.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a guy I can relax with and enjoy doing things together (without having to pretend that we want to do what the other person wants to do). And who will of course match me well in the bedroom. Someone who will be willing to spend time with my family. and someone one who can hang out with me and my friends and vice versa. A guy who knows who he is and has a sense of responsibility but can let it loose with me and laugh. Someone who I can have fun with but who will also support me when things are rough the way I support him.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm friendly and enjoy talking to people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins. I got my degree in Anthropology so I'm always interested in mans relationship to God. Aside from a spiritual connection, it's interesting to me how different cultures connect to God and how that can make us better understand other cultures. Although Dawkins is talking about whether evidence even exists to prove the existence of God, he brings up ways that the need for religion pops up in many cultures through many time periods. I've only read a bit so far, it usually takes me a while to finish books, unless it's a book on CD to listen to during my commute.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with my family and friends
  2. My ability to see humor in everyday life and entertain myself
  3. My health and physical fitness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

OK, it's not one thing, but think I'm pretty funny and people are surprised to learn that I'm conversational in Spanish (and not shy about speaking it)

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

I've already written so much, if you've made it this far, you may want to take a nap now :-)