Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5829883821 A Single Woman in Arlington, VA 37 / Consultant - Engineering and Construction

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Arlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a travel fanatic. My routine is to take quick, action-packed weekend trips once a month and a major overseas trip once a year. I am trying to scale back on the travel as I just built a home for myself and am establishing a community. To overcome the passage of time, I work to stay busy and lead the most exciting life I can handle. The sting of growing older is eased when you can look back and say, �Hey � at least I did a lot.� I subscribe to the �Try Something Knew Once a Month� philosophy. I have always been an avid reader and lately most of my books are audiobooks.

I typically spend my leisure time

Social Gatherings (code for Happy Hours), Theater, Museum Events, Go Karting, Improv Theater, Lessons, Exercise, Reading, Travel. Petting random dogs while on walks through nice neighborhoods.

The most influential person in my life has been

Ideal match: active, social, confident, career focused brain. I appreciate fun but also seek people with a head on their shoulders.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy level. A friend recently described me as Type A ++.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recent favorites include "The Life of Pi," "Stranger in a Strange Land" and "A Dirty Job" by Christopher Moore about a man who wakes up to learn that he is Death. Favorite authors: John Irving, Tolstoy, and HemmingwayFavorite non-fiction: "Guns, Germs & Steel" and the sequel "Collapse", "Freakonomics", "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My happy childhood and my family who continues to support me
  2. That I was raised in the US and have had so many opportunities. I just came back from abroad and have realized that I would likely not be in this position if I grew up anywhere else.
  3. My current life - Through a series of Fortunate Events (bonus points for recognizing that reference) I am achieving my dreams

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

?

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Hard Working, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

Loves: Colbert Report (Gutly Warrier-Poet), More Cowbell, The Onion, NPR, Asian food (Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese), Debates, New York TimesJust looking for the right guy to come home to every night.