Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5828068120 A Single Woman in Shelburne, VT 74 / Realtor

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Shelburne
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Shelburne, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shelburne, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Encouraging people to care about people! Passing thoughtful values to the next generation.Hands-on creativity, campfires, conversation, friends, family.Exploring the nooks and crannies of wherever I am, whether in a foreign country or in rural Vermont. I love to immerse myself in everyday life gratefully. I love to get to know my neighbor. I love elderly persons and their stories. I am passionate about space, shape, and color and their inter-relatedness. Remodeling a building is terrifically satisfying. Flowers of all kinds move me. Walking through the woods is sensual, especially if it is with my grandson;so is a silky smooth red wine.

I typically spend my leisure time

I work with pastels, camp and walk in Vermont towns with my golden retriever, go to movies, concerts, church activities, read, knit, and spend time with my grandchildren.

The most influential person in my life has been

SUBSTANCE! evidenced by deep down-to-earth goodness and an interest in the good of all people regardless of class, race, age, or economic status.I am looking for someone who is confident but not egotistical, who is happy and enjoys and cares about people of all ages. It will be okay if I do not want to ski, sail, run with him!

The first thing people notice about me

An approachable manner and interest in all kinds of people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Connection Gap" by Laura Pappano. It details how we are cutting ourselves off from our fellow human beings as we embrace more technology, instant travel, shopping online, and surrounding ourselves with "stuff!!" It has reinforced my commitment to encourage neighborhood interactions, and to do more "visiting" and "dropping in on" the elderly. It encourages me to share very simple pleasures and nature moments with my grandchildren and to reward them with quality time rather than things.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living where daily safety is not a huge concern.
  2. Freedom to make choices regarding acquaintences, worship, aesthetics, reading material, travel.
  3. Financial ability to feed, clothe, shelter myself comfortably.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know... this is a hard question!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

When I mentioned above that faith is something I can't live without, I did so not to put off anyone, but to be clear that it is important to me. I do not believe in proselytizing (wow, did I spell that correctly??), but in simply acting and trying to think from a faith position. I do not expect a partner to share my faith, but to accept it as part of who I am. Politically I fall far to the left as a very liberal Democrat; it is interesting that I was raised in a conservative Republican home, and my politics has evolved and firmed as I attempt to live out my religious beliefs!