Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5820768526 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 56 / self employed resort owner

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Staying healthy

I typically spend my leisure time

travel, exercising, activities with my dogs, home decorating

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to be kind and passionate towards me and not selfish in a relationship, a man that fills the room with his positive energy and is not intimidated by an independant lady...

The first thing people notice about me

My southern accent and my warm, witty and friendly personality. I have over 30 years experience in customer service which has helped me have a successful business as a water front resort owner in the Florida Keys. I am also a retired flight attendent (with travel benefits) so my hospitable and warm friendly nature just comes natural to me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read books about the histories of the places I live (The Florida Keys and The Smoky Mountains) so I can then pass that info and knowledge to my customers and guests, that way I learn more about my area and they can use this info to further enhance their travel experiences.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My good health
  3. My successful business

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not shy or "coy" and my confident nature is forthcoming (typical Aries female) so my softer, inner nature is not evident at first. It seems like the "needy" and "helpless" women tend to get more attention than us independant ladies, do to our self-sufficient nature.... Think "Scarlet O'Hara" with flip flops but without the dress made of draperies :-))

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Generous, Loyal

A little more about me

I prefer men at least 5 ft 10 inches or taller * I do not care for boating, fishing, water sports or going to the beach * not interested riding on your mototrcycle * I like hiking, shooting, golf, exploring nature as I am not one to sit in a boat or on the beach; I am very protective of my skin so you will never see me intentionally trying to get a tan, as I refuse to become old, leathery and wrinkled .

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

no favs, no favs, no favs

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism