Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5811217118 A Single Man in McCleary, WA 56 / Marine Habitat Biologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: McCleary
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

McCleary, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in McCleary, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Politics and the environment, they're kinda intertwined. The work that I do on a daily basis shows the dynamics of human interactions and how they determine how the natural environment, which we depend on, is sustained. For better, or worse. So the solution to global changes is not necessarily all based on the science (I think we have all the scientific facts we need), but how we as humans get along and think long-term, not for the short-term gain.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, fishing, running, snow shoeing, working with my honey bees in the spring and summer. Most anything that gets me outside. However, I do like to read a good book and see a good movie at night or when the weather is not very nice.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion.

The first thing people notice about me

Very energetic, bombastic, friendly and direct.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Scorpins Gate. It's a'fictional' story about the mid-east and the addicting intrigue over oil.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids. While I do not see them on a daily basis anymore, ages 15 (soon to be 16!) and 14, I'm am impressed how they are transforming into youg adults, day-by-day.
  2. Opportunity to be exposed to the out of doors, hiking and climbing. My dad, a retired geologist and mountain climber, exposed my siblings and myself to the the beautiful lanscape of this state and others. Our family trips were always an education on wheels.
  3. Good parents. Both having grown up during the depression era, developed, through those hard times an appreciation for the small things in life. I think we all get caught up to much in the buzz of everyday life and just have to breath now and then. Take time to smell the roses.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I observe and think alot. I do have a serious side. Really.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I'm a high energy (octane) type person who always wants to keep going to see what's 'just over the hill'. Can you keep up with me? I have wanderlust, but at the same time can find contentment by reading a really good book, seeing a movie, or going to the 'theatre' (love shakespear and romantic play stuff).