Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5810865616 A Single Woman in Phoenix, AZ 38 / Higher Education

Once a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Phoenix, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about human rights. I feel that people need to recognize the rights of all individuals, regardless of their views or sexual orientation or weight or ethnicity or race or any other "group" that people feel they should categorically judge others.

I typically spend my leisure time

I practice yoga, read, hang out with friends, walk my dog, play with my kitties.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I don't like to play games. I don't necessarily want to hear someone's life story in the course of an evening but I have the most respect for people who know who they are and what they want.

The first thing people notice about me

Eyes. I have been told they are "soulful". Not really sure what that means though.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I last read The Seven Principles of Spritual Success by Deepak Chopra. It was enlightening because it reminds one of all of the things we can do every day to stay present and constantly experience happiness.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my kitties & my puppy because they are soft and keep my feet warm
  2. TIVO because I hate commercials
  3. Yoga because it keeps me centered

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am not naive. For some reason I often give the impression of innocence or gullibility. While this may be because I am often thought to be much younger than I am but most are surprised to find that I am not naive either.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a graduate student and a professor of Psychology at ASU. I moved back here after finishing my PhD in August. I am very tied to Phoenix right now and I would not like to leave anytime soon. If you would like to contact me directly you may at alisonjecook@yahoo.