Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5798579922 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 34 / Bartender/Studying for GRE's and applying to Grad Schools

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel, music, food and reading. I can read just about anything on any subject, voraciously -- except, maybe GRE study books on Math (which is what I am devoting most of my time to now, as my test is next week). I am very, very sociable -- I am a live music addict, and am usually the happiest out at a show with good friends. I adore animals, especially dogs, and do volunteer work with various groups accordingly. And food -- I eat more passionately than anyone I know - I don't remember a week without pizza, ever. :)I have lived all over, and, although I am TERRIFIED of it, I fly more than anyone I know.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, History Channel, with my friends, outside, at shows. Pretty standard. Whatever makes me happy.

The most influential person in my life has been

You remember that song Lust for Life by Iggy Pop? I need that in a mate. And I do want a mate -- someone that can be my friend and be my comrade. I am extremely independent, but I want to have a companion. Very much. :) Someone who can understand that, and still wants to be with me in my travels arouuuuuund the world.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh, or my appetite. I sort when I laugh and have the biggest smile . . . And I have never met anyone who has eaten more than me -- diabetes not withstanding. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have a habit of reading at least three books at a time. So thats a very hard question. I just started to re-read Isaac Babel's Red Cavalry, for about the fifth time. The imagery is amazing. I read it the first time in Russian while in college. The idea of a pretty much blind and weird looking Jewish dude joining the Cossacks, who at the time were hired to kill and terrorize the Jewish population of the Soviet Empire, on horseback no less, . . . and writing this beautiful story. Amazing. I will read and re-read this book for the rest of my life, and still be moved. I am also reading Shampoo Nation, but, eh, not so great so far.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends.
  2. Travel - You HAVE to be willing and eager to travel with me.
  3. Mmm, Passion for the simple things -- good food, good company, good music, etc.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Find that out yourself.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I LOVE my friends. But it takes me a while to get to know and trust people. Once I call you my friend . . . I guaranteeeeeeee you are one of the best in the world (I have, in fact, lived ALL over this sweet globe, and know my pals).