Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #579803923 A Single Woman in Upper Marlboro, MD 49 / Educator

Never Few times a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Upper Marlboro
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Fish, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of phoenix
  • Religion: Christian

Upper Marlboro, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Upper Marlboro, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of phoenix. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living...Just being involved each day in whatever uplifts me. Spending time with my kids, and friends at the movies, going out to eat, etc.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy strolling at the Harbor, and hanging with family and friends. Also, spending time alone to rejuvenate is important as well. Reading, listening to R&B, and crafting is really important (a glass a wine makes it even better).

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, and transparency. Being yourself, and being able to have fun at the same time, is what life is all about. Add intellectual conversation, and a great smile, and I'm hooked.

The first thing people notice about me

is my engaging eyes and infectious laugh. You would be hard pressed to find me down for long. I truly believe that blessings always outweigh trials and tribulations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

" Advertising for Dummies" which I am sure fellow entrepreneurs can appreciate! Not very interesting but profitable (smile).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with GOD
  2. My relationship with my children
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't wish for anything here. I think people see me as I am, because I don't try to pretend to be someone I am not.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

Although, I enjoy good intellectual conversation, I do have a silly side. Getting out and having mutual fun is important to me. New experiences excite me!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

brides maids, taken, taken

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, criminal minds, history channel