Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5795462915 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 65 / Semi-retired music educator - elementary school

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of arizona
  • Religion: Christian

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of arizona. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about Music and the Arts. I am retired form teaching in the elementary schools and play flute professionally. I love listening to music and going to dance, theatre and music concerts. I love to sing and I love the music of nature. My favorite bird is the hermit thrush with its most beautiful song. Being out in nature, hiking and camping brings me happiness and a spiritual peace. I love cooking, gardening, and travel. When I am home, I love spending time with my three cats.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to hike, cook, work in my yard, go to concerts, meet friends for lunch or dinner, relax with a good book and a cat in my lap.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with intellegence and a sense of humor. I would like a relationship that is balanced in decision making, helping, etc. I like a man who is strong and assertive, but also willing to listen and work things out together. I'm interested in someone who loves to travel and be active with me.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a laugh that everyone seems to love to hear. I am almost always upbeat and willing to help others and make them feel relaxed and happy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was a Tony Hillerman mystery novel - Thief of Time - (I think). I love mysteries and I also have spent a lot of my time learning about and getting to know Native Americans. I have enjoyed all of the Tony Hillerman books because they also teach about the Navajo culture throughout the book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health which allows me to be active outdoors
  2. My happiness and joy in work and other activities
  3. My friends and family who support me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure about this one. I guess I need to ask.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Energetic, Happy

A little more about me

I love sitting under trees in the mountains in early summer listening to the sounds of the birds. I love sitting by the beach and listening to the sounds of the waves. I love sitting on the porch of a cabin in the woods listening to the sounds of a stream. I love the sounds of nature as much as the sounds of composers and beautiful music.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

cannery row, somewhere in time, chariots of fire

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism