Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5792369424 A Single Man in Aurora, CO 42 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Aurora
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: colorado state university (undergrad) uc-denver (masters)
  • Religion: Christian

Aurora, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Aurora, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from colorado state university (undergrad) uc-denver (masters). I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a teacher and love the enthusiasm a student can show for learning. Helping a student explore new topics and reading new texts is amazing. I've found that the teacher can learn a lot from the students as well. My job is my passion. I am lucky to have such a job.

I typically spend my leisure time

with family, playing with dogs, watching sports, video games, poker, GRADING PAPERS!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Being honest with another person builds trust. A relationship cannot develop if there isn't trust.

The first thing people notice about me

My sarcastic humor. I like to enjoy and laugh about little things. Most people notice that I'm fairly sarcastic from the get-go.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Little Green Book by Phil Gordon. He is a poker player and talked about the strategies of Texas Hold 'Em. I enjoyed his insight. I usually don't like non-fiction texts, but this one held my interest. It also taught me a lesson. Phil Gordon knows a lot but he hasn't won a tournament in a long time! The best player doesn't always win. So there is no Pro Poker Player in my future. But I still enjoy playing a couple times a month with my friends.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. health
  3. education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Unfortunately, I fear that being sarcastic makes people think that I'm cold or don't care. But that is far from the truth. I'm a very caring person and want people to be happy. I wish people saw that.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

...

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

lord of the rings, dead until dark, bud not buddy

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

radiohead, afghan whigs, neon trees, kings of leon, modest mouse

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

the crow, dark knight, braveheart

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.o, south park, sports