Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5790482915 A Single Woman in Del Rio, TX 61 / Federal Government

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Del Rio
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Del Rio, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Del Rio, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

So much. Family, family values and individual character. Only because I feel that these are the basis of most of our decisions (large or small)(important or not) that guide us in personal or professional settings. There is always a right and wrong way of things, in the end I feel you should do the right thing. I feel a person should be true to themselves, but still respect others as you want to be respected. Life is great!! I want to able to continually grow spiritually. I also love to encourage young indiviuals to learn and grow with the opportunities that have been given to them.

I typically spend my leisure time

Doing little projects around the house. Also watching TV to keep up with current news and weather. I always try to make time for my "favorite programs". Love the "CSI" shows. I also like spending time with the family whenever possible.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity and respect. You have to love yourself to love others and have respect for others. Does not mean you have to understand it completely or accept everything about that individual.

The first thing people notice about me

I try to acknowledge others with a greeting, eye contact, or either a nod or simple hello.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Freedom on the the Border by Kevin Mulroy. The Seminole Maroons, a group of displaced Africans from the plantations to Coahuila Mexico and West Texas. I like to look in the past for their journey. I had heard so many first hand life histories from family and it is part of my heritage.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Thankful for each new day
  2. Thankful for my family and support
  3. Thankful for all God has given me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have not really thought about it.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I have been told I am a caring, giving person, even if I am just someone to talk too and listen. One thing I do know I am a great cook.