Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5787994224 A Single Woman in Indianapolis, IN 39 / Alzheimer's Disease Research Mgr

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: indiana university
  • Religion: Christian

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from indiana university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about life. Learning, experiencing and enjoying life as much as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading or doing something active; complete opposites, I know. I don't always 'work out' per se, but enjoy staying active, ie rollerblading, going on walks or riding my bike around downtown. In fact, I have varied interests and am as happy at the theater as I am at a sporting event or in the middle of the wilderness. It is hard to go wrong; however, with a cocktail outdoors on a summer evening.

The most influential person in my life has been

A true partnership. Someone to share life with on a daily basis. Kindness. I just want to surround myself with positive people who have no time for the criticism of others. Honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told several times that I am a 'refreshing change of pace' in the dating scene. An interesting, but welcome, compliment.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Finally getting around to Larsson's series (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). Good stuff so far. I recently re-read "Ishmael", a wonderful book that challenges western society's dominant thought processes. For now I am taking a break from the intense, thought provoking material and am glad to be enjoying some 'fluff' content for a while. I also enjoy cozy evenings reading through various neuropsychological batteries for work. Actually, I will read just about anything that is put in front of me...obviously!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sweet, sweet son
  2. Family and Friends
  3. Good health and a great job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that my interests are very diverse. I love getting dressed up for a nice night on the town, but I also love camping and fishing. In fact, while this will likely eliminate many suitors, I must admit that I dream of a quiet country life going to church on Sundays, growing a garden and watching my kid(s) and dogs run through the yard while sitting on my porch swing with a good beer or glass of wine. I certainly don't have my future all planned out and would love to plan a life together with my partner, but that is one option that sounds pretty good to me.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

Sub almost up and not sure if I'll renew so if you have something to say, now is probably a good time!I prefer not to take life too seriously. I have learned that there are few fights worth picking, few things worth getting 'worked up' about and few issues over which to become angry. If necessary, I will stand up for what is right, but I choose to be flexible with others and just enjoy the positives of an interaction. On a lighter note: Go Irish! Go Colts! Go Penske Racing! GO HOOSIERS! Not exactly in that order. :)

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football