Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5782789016 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 62 / Interior design, kitchen and bath design

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Design, family, my son going to a good college, creativity and art. Great writers.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have very much leisure time. What I have is usually spent fixing things around the house and cleaning, which is somewhat unfortunate. I am grateful I have a house to clean and fix up, though. I do, however, like to read, create art, antique hunt, listen to music, spend some time outdoors, and I love learning new things. Also, I like to garden, cook and spend time with my animals. I wish I had a lot more leisure time, because some of these things are are my "wish" list.

The most influential person in my life has been

Depth

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read 1-2 books a week. My most recent favorites have been "Shalimar the Clown" by Salman Rushdie and "Snow" by Oram Pamuk, a Turkish writer. I also like Michael Connolly, a modern-day Raymond Chandler-type writer who diligently covers Los Angeles locales in his murder mysteries. He's really fabulous. I read one pulp fiction with one literary masterpiece, as a rule. I also just re-read "Catcher in the Rye" for fun.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my son
  2. my intelligence
  3. my creativity and artistic ability

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My flexibility

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I am more interested in things that would be suited to a younger person, I don't drink enough water and need to exercise more. In the past I was diligent about working out with a trainer, but it is cost prohibitive. I need to start over from the beginning. That is the one thing about my life I don't like. I don't have a "normal" work schedule, rarely have weekends off and don't want to rush into anything. I prefer emotional stability to romance, so I am not willing to sacrifice my emotional sanity for anyone or anything. I also prefer time with my son to making tons of money. I gave up a six figure salary to be with my son.