Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5778019620 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 41 / Writer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about the union of art, politics and community. How can we tap into each person's greatest creative potential, in order to create a world in which justice, rather than injustice, is the norm, and where beauty is honored rather than destroyed?

I typically spend my leisure time

I watch Netflix -- I love HBO series like _Carnivale_, _Six Feet Under_, and _Da Ali G Show_.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think that would be openness. Someone who is not afraid to tell the truth, or try new things. Someone who enjoys how big the world is.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my laugh -- it is robust, and I do laugh a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just started Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's new novel _Half of a Yellow Sun_, and am really enjoying it. It's about the Nigerian Civil War, from the perspective of two twin sisters. Her prose is so crisp, and so rooted in Lagos and Nigeria -- it makes me want to go there, and see these things for myself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That creativity exists and is abundant.
  2. That I have a close network of family and friends.
  3. That I am able to do the work that I love.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although I'm essentially an extrovert, I really enjoy time by myself, reading, writing, listening to music, and chilling with my dog. Sometimes, people have trouble seeing that.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Perceptive