Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5777998018 A Single Man in Hamden, CT 38 / Engineering Educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Hamden
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: georgia tech
  • Religion: Christian

Hamden, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hamden, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from georgia tech. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Building is a passion that consistently drives me, though it has taken many forms over time. Sometimes, I work to build tangible things, but recently, efforts focused on the intangible ? lessons, curriculums, engineering programs. This passion to build encompasses personal development through fitness and learning. I prefer to build things that benefit society. In the past, my efforts were meant to help society build objects in a more environmentally sustainable way. Work as an engineering educator gives me the opportunity to build a system that helps young people take the first steps down a rewarding career path.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercise, exploring Hamden and its environs, games, baking

The most influential person in my life has been

First and foremost, I search for a combination of mutual emotional and intellectual attraction.

The first thing people notice about me

My candor

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most recently, I read a few chapters from a book titled Make Space. The book describes ways to design work spaces that foster creativity and support physical creation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A kind and loving family
  2. Health
  3. Educational opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Adaptability. Whether formal or informal, work or play, inside or out, I can usually adapt to the situation at hand.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Recently, I joined a swing and blues casual dance group. After one night of dancing, I can report that joining was the best idea of the month. I always enjoyed swing, but it has often been difficult to find a large enough group interested in casual, fun practice. Now, I found one! Come and join me!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

les miserables, hyperion, walden

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

indiana jones and the last crusade, the shawshank redemption, original star wars trilogy

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

babylon 5, band of brothers, nova