Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5777850818 A Single Woman in Cleveland, OH 42 / I am an Itinerant Preschool Special Education Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Cleveland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: u of mt, york college, and cleveland state university
  • Religion: Christian

Cleveland, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cleveland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from u of mt, york college, and cleveland state university. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about becoming the woman God has created me to be. In my personal life, I consistently pursue health in all areas: physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. In my career, I follow God's lead as well: My calling in life is to speak out on behalf of children, especially those who have special needs. I strive to help families, educators and caregivers see potential and worth in each individual and to find creative ways to define success.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am just as comfortable dancing in heels and a dress as I am hiking in boots with a pack on my back. I love to paint (watercolor), sew, write music (more of a lyricist than a composer), and garden (I grow vegetables and perennial flowers). I'm not your typical "Let's go grab some wings and watch the game" kinda girl -- you would most likely find me on the shores of Lake Erie, looking for beach glass, or at the Opera, dressed to the nines. I'd like to meet someone who possesses all of the qualities I am looking for in a man, and who is able to appreciate all of the many facets of my personality

The most influential person in my life has been

I guess I would say, acceptance. I want to know that my significant other adores me, and loves me ALMOST as much as he loves the Lord. The ways he could show me that include: being open and genuine (as opposed to closed off and calculating), being affectionate, yet respectful, giving me a little "grace" in the areas I'm weakest and letting me see his "weak spots" so that I am better able to pray for him and support him.

The first thing people notice about me

I am talkative (and a little feisty!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Over the summer, I read lots and lots of books, but one that was a real "page turner" for me was David Baldacci's "The Whole Truth." It was amazing, so I went the library and picked out another one of his books, and I plan to start it tonight (even though I should be sleeping! ha ha)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Raising my beautiful, exuberant daughter has given me a priceless glimpse of a younger version of myself.
  2. Sometimes, I can hardly believe the ways that GOD meets my needs, often before I even think to ask.
  3. I am thankful for the love that my grandparents gave me. Their influence shapes my life every day.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am wise beyond my years.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Generous, Genuine

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

a prayer for owen meany, holy bible -niv, anything by the thoenes

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Classical, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

antiques roadshow, anything hgtv or history, project runway