Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5777823921 A Single Woman in Norfolk, VA 33 / Entrepreneur

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Norfolk
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university
  • Religion: Christian

Norfolk, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Norfolk, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love learning new things. If I could learn something new every day - from trivia to skills to recipes - I'd be super happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love cooking, traveling, watching sports, and listening to music.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really can't narrow it down to just one, but I think the three most important qualities that a person can exhibit are: integrity, kindness, and self-awareness.

The first thing people notice about me

my laugh, my voice, or maybe how focused I get when I'm speaking to someone

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read and enjoyed was actually a cookbook called The Best Recipes in the World by Mark Bittman, and it's exactly what the title suggests. I really enjoy reading cookbooks in general, but this one gave me the opportunity to learn a lot about cuisines that I enjoy eating, but had never tried cooking. I have a feeling that it'll stay in heavy rotation for a while at my house. I'm also currently re-reading my favorite book, 100 Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez - I love how you can get lost in his stories. I highly recommend it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The way God works in my life
  2. My family and friends
  3. The breeze off the water in the summertime

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm much less serious than I seem. I can be guarded when I first meet people, but once I know you all bets are off.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm not a subscriber, so if you'd like to chat you can reach me via the service that rhymes with hype as alexisnujabesfan. Please send me questions via eHarmony first though.I'm coming into this with a taste for adventure and an open mind and I hope my matches are too.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Cooking, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Other, Tennis, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction