Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5775978517 A Single Woman in Lexington, KY 34 / media coordinator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Lexington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: western kentucky university

Lexington, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Lexington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from western kentucky university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm really passionate about living my life as fully and as happily as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

Mostly, I read. That is my number one hobby. I'm always reading something, and it's usually literary fiction. Movies are also good. I like watching at home and going to the movies. I like romantic comedies and action/dramas. I enjoy lazy, long brunches, drinks with friends and hanging out in coffee shops.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a lifelong friend and companion. I'm not looking for a "better half." I am one, complete human being on my own and it would be nice to find one, complete human being with whom I can share my life. I want someone loyal, honest and real. Bonus points if you can cook because that is not my specialty. :-) But I am a great listener.

The first thing people notice about me

People always notice my passion for books. Probably because I'm trying to make them read something.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert. Essential reading for anyone interested in a long-term relationship.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Books
  3. Nature

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That it makes me feel good to take care of people.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I started my career in journalism, but I now work in Communications. I'm an introvert who sometimes likes to go out with a few friends to laugh and have fun. I enjoy a good romantic comedy (You've Got Mail. Can I get an amen?). I like to drink wine on sunny patios in the summer while reading a good book. I want someone who will have my back, and I will have theirs.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

desperate characters by paula fox, the bone clocks by david mitchell, unbroken by laura hillenbrand

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

this is the end, notting hill, belle

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

unbreakable kimmy schmidt, house, dexter