Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5773959616 A Single Woman in Ankeny, IA 56 / Art Teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ankeny
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of tennesse in chattanooga
  • Religion: Christian

Ankeny, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ankeny, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of tennesse in chattanooga. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about nature, travel, art, family and self improvement. I love quiet time in places of nature but I also have adventurous side as a alligatour kayaking tour. I am working more on developing my own artistic style while also viewing great works take me to a deeper level of awe. My family is important to me and I love visiting with my grandsons. Self improvement is huge on my list, and I enjoy this through being quiet, Jungian dream work, or working on mandalas.

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leisure time at home there are many things I enjoy doing. I love working in my yard especially on bright sunny days. Later on these days, I enjoy a sauna, a good homecooked meal with a glass of wine and rented movie. Other days, I may relax after a week of teaching in my pjs, phoning relatives in other states, and working on an art project. Sometimes I plan the day to do things around the house but later make plans with a friend for dinner and a movie out.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality would be able to establish a friendship which could grow intimately deeper over time.

The first thing people notice about me

My southern accent,and that I am a caring and have a good sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I work with children k-8, so I often enjoy reading young adult books to connect with my middle school students. I just began Rick Riordan's The Blood of Olympus. I am also reading out of a Jungian psychology book called Knowing Woman. I love mythology, mysteries, and adventure while learning!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for..everyday I am able to place my feet on the ground and move.
  2. I am grateful for family and friends whom I know love me and I am gifted in loving them back.
  3. I am thankful for..knowing I am happy with my life but it would be a gift to share it.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't want to play games, and what you see is who I am. I have no hidden agendas. I believe in friendship first and I admire men who treat women with respect. I am an independent woman, and I believe in always growing in learning and creating. I am really not a sports fan but do love cultural experiences. Yoga and meditation are good practices for becoming centered and healthier even though I am not very well practiced.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am pretty laid back and easy going. But, once things get moving, I pick up on the surrounding energy and jump right in. If needed though, I can inniate the movement. My children are grown and have lives of their own. I do enjoy spending time with them and my grandchildren.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the hunger games trilogy, enders game, knowing woman

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

couples retreat, star wars, guardians of the galaxy