Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5772677613 A Single Woman in Glenview, IL 73 / Retired from legal profession

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Glenview
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Glenview, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Glenview, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Helping/mentoring youths and younger professionals

I typically spend my leisure time

Travel, movies, working out

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, because I believe that is the foundation for a lasting relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a caring person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Pursuit of HappYness by Chris Gardner. It was about a man who endured being homeless so he could keep his young son with him and who was able to persevere in following his dream to become a millionaire stock broker. I was so proud and impressed by this inspirational true story of an African American male who was able to turn his life around and work through untold adversity just so he could ensure that he had a continuing role in the life of his son.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. health
  3. family & friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Genuine, Happy

A little more about me

My favorite places in the world usually have a casino somewhere in the vicinity.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

why did i get married, gone with the wind, harlem nights