Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5772668615 A Single Woman in Honolulu, HI 49 / University professor & researcher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Hawaii
  • City: Honolulu
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Honolulu, HI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Honolulu, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Social Justice; The ecosystem; Design; Living a praxis of peace and environmental sustainability; Being kind to children; Travelling in odd places; Poets; Novelists; I love to read the Guardian Weekly and the New York Review of Books, I'm awed by the Cirque de Soleil, and I dream of attending a T.E.D convention.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, strolling Waikiki, reading, cooking, trimming my strawberry guava & puakikikini trees, surfing the net, cinema, fantasizing about Tango lessons and becoming a nomad.

The most influential person in my life has been

Joix de vivre, patience, curiosity, generosity (Ooops, that's more than 1, isn't it!).

The first thing people notice about me

My car & my wierd surname.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Trial of the Cannibal Dog (Anne Salmon), & Next of Kin (Roger Fouts). Cannibal Dog is an account of the lives of the Europeans and the Pacific islanders who came into contact because of Cook's voyages. It presents the pacific history & politics at point of contact in the most comprehensive manner ever. Excellent read. Next of Kin is about the Chimpanzees who were taught to speak using American Sign Language -- compelling, informative and heart-breaking.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My child, my friends, my family
  2. The opportunities to travel, work, meet a variety of people around the world
  3. Beauty: of the planet, birdsong, colours, music, dance.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My Canadian accent & my laugh-lines

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Spontaneous

A little more about me

hmmmm.... I'm usually more comfortable with men taller than me.