Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5771645515 A Single Woman in Indianapolis, IN 55 / consultant to nonprofits

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of evansville and washington u in st louis

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of evansville and washington u in st louis. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about life itself, about living fully in the present moment/appreciating this moment. Bigger than all that, I'm passionate about social justice, about the sacred in every day and living a life of compassion and altruism. Pretty heavy, but joy to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I just dropped my daughter at university - so finding my way back to leisure time is top priority now! Love having friends over for meals. Love to travel or find new fun things to do nearby-takes me to my happy place. Love the arts, biking-hiking-camping a bit. I write, practice yoga. I used to play guitar and sing, but that feels long ago.

The most influential person in my life has been

Very few qualities that I thought important in my 20s or 30s are important to me now. One that remains is Joy - probably comes from self-respect, compassion for others, desire to serve, and looking for the good! Emotional maturity and laughing at oneself rank a very close second along with one that used to never matter, but does now at my age -- financial stability.

The first thing people notice about me

that I seem warm, fairly transparent, encouraging. And, pretty curious.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm on a quest to read a couple dozen this year! I love any excellent storytelling, especially if I discover a new perspective or gain a little hope in humanity. Most recently, I loved My Accidental Jihad, Orange is the New Black and Year of Yes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The whole package of life...what a gift..even in tough times!
  2. the absolute freedom I have
  3. Opportunities to make a difference for someone

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have three :-). That I'm an introvert, so I need quiet to rejuvenate most days. That while I'm super comfortable leading groups, I'm socially awkward IN a group. And, that while I like to get deep and meaningful, more than anything I like to laugh.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Hard Working, Spiritual

A little more about me

My daughter is biracial. I am fully committed to helping her navigate and learn to live in two worlds. Her dad and I remain friends. Anyone I'm in relationship with would be intimately comfortable with both of my daughter's cultural heritages. I'm unlikely to live anywhere that isn't near cultural, political and religious diversity.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

anything by thich nhat hanh (but read broadly), the help (one of many), beyond the beautiful forevers (one of many)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

marvel movies and iron man, anything funny, tedtalks, anything on netflix!

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction