Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5769171319 A Single Woman in Baltimore, MD 37 / Medical Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Baltimore
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Baltimore, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Baltimore, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

People taking responsibility for themselves and acknowledging the choices they have. Life won't be easy but that doesn't mean you have to be passive or look around for others to foot the blame.

I typically spend my leisure time

Resting. I am not a very active person. I divide my time between my sewing projects (new clothes all the time!) and reading. Occasionally I'll go out dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor and proportion. I can't stress over small stuff.

The first thing people notice about me

I hear a lot about my good attitude and generally happy disposition. Being stressed out and angry doesn't improve anything and only serves to make you feel worse. So why go through it?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Sporting Chance by Elizabeth Moon. It's second after Hunting Party. I only recently began to read Sci-fi so I approached this with hesitation. I keep forgetting how great Moon is. It's a continuation of the first book. Heris and Cecelia deliver the prince to his home but with a report to his father of his growing stupidity. The rest of the book deals with figuring out who poisoned him and why. I have to say the ending caught me by surprise. The pace was brisk and Moon knows how to keep me interested.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family and their support
  2. My Confidence
  3. My Opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My actual age. I'm older than I look.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Happy, Quiet

A little more about me

In a few months I am moving to Michigan for at least a year.