Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5763877221 A Single Woman in Athens, OH 44 / Associate professor in an academic institution.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Athens
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: georgetown university
  • Religion: Buddhist

Athens, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Athens, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from georgetown university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I think I'm the most passionate about leading a healthy and balanced lifestyle. I like to stick to a healthy diet (with occasional unhealthy snacking, of course!) and I enjoy an active lifestyle with regular exercise. I think it is a must to have a good support system in life and I get this from close family, friends, and colleagues whose company I enjoy very much. Besides work, I enjoy bringing variety into life and I do so by a host of activities that include traveling, reading, listening to music, and shopping/dining out.

I typically spend my leisure time

I generally read in my leisure time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being open and honest.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, I think.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was titled "Crazy Ladies" by Michael Lee West. It was a story about three generations of women whose lives were set in the backdrop of the World War II time period. What I liked most about the book was how the author combined the very serious and grave events in the lives of these women along with the lighter and humorous side of events as well. I liked the style of writing where each character takes turns narrating the story and, in the end, everything adds up to one meaningful plot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A job that I like very much including great colleagues.
  2. Wonderful family and friends.
  3. Having access to a good gym with great fitness instructors.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Kind, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

a thousand splendid suns, samurai���s garden, carry on, jeeves (humorous)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

taylor swift, daughtry, lady gaga, whitney houston, justin bieber

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

pride and prejudice (romantic comedy), love actually (romantic comedy), gladiator

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

friends, project runway, cnn news