Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5763142420 A Single Woman in Providence, RI 33 / Pediatric Neuropsychology Postdoc

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: widener university
  • Religion: Christian

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Providence, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from widener university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about music, movies, and photography. I also am passionate about children and have always had a passion for learning. Obviously tough to pick just one thing ;)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends or family be that through cooking or going out to eat or for drinks. I could also be found catching the latest movie. I just finished school last year, so I'm still getting used to having "free time" to fill.

The most influential person in my life has been

Its tough to put this into words, or to choose just one thing, but I would say honesty and trustworthiness are at the top of the list. Motivation and drive come in after that.

The first thing people notice about me

People have told me that I am always very calm and collected no matter the situation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read "My Stroke of Insight" which was written by a doctor who had suffered a stroke about her experience going through treatment and recovery as someone in the medical field. Very interesting. I also enjoy reading Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, and other novels I stumble upon

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family who are both my source of motivation and support
  2. My health
  3. A glass of wine and good conversation after a long work week

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm usually the listener and observer, but once I get comfortable I definitely open up.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Hard Working, Sweet, Warm

A little more about me

I am a sweet, down-to-earth person who enjoys good times with good people. Family is very important to me. I am originally from Philadelphia, and moved to RI about six months ago for postdoc, and I try to go back to Philly once every couple months to see friends and family. I enjoy relaxing and having fun in my free time, which could end up being a variety of things from a movie, lunch with a friend, going out for some drinks, or entertaining friends at my apartment. My job basically entails diagnosing kids with developmental disabilities. I love the challenge and work hard, but still look forward to times for relaxation.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

greys anatomy, glee, dancing with the stars