Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #575304924 A Single Woman in Lantana, FL 68 / Special Education Assessor/Professor

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Lantana
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of massachusetts
  • Religion: Christian

Lantana, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lantana, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of massachusetts. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am really passionate about maintaining an active social life. Life is far too short. Sense of humor is very important to me. I love to tell jokes and have won some comedy contests. My Swedish immigrant parents taught ballroom dancing. I love to dance and teach Zumba. I come from a loving, close family in Boston. My two beautiful, successful children make me very proud. I worked in Special Education in Massachusetts. I also taught at Palm Beach College and worked for Vocational Rehabilitation in Florida. I have had a rewarding career.

I typically spend my leisure time

Teaching water aerobics and Zumba. I love to spend time at the pool or the beach. I love to go to nice restaurants and go dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a companion who likes to laugh and have fun. Someone who dances would be great. However, if you're willing to learn I can teach you. I'm a good cook and like to throw dinner parties. I love dining out s well. Travel is important to me. I have spent considerable time in Europe and love cruising. I am fairly fluent in Swedish and Spanish. I am a gracious, kind, respectful woman and expect the same from others.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor has often attracted people to me. Coming from a family of five children, I loved being the one to make everyone laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently reread "The Great Gatsby". I enjoyed it as if I had never read it before. The classics are always the best. I like John Grisham's novels. I really enjoyed "The Life of Pi" I always enjoy historical fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my children
  3. a full and interesting life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I worked my worked my way through college and graduate school. I hate the dumb blond jokes.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Outgoing, Warm

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Classical, Latin, R&B and Soul

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction