Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5750846433 A Single Man in Northfield, OH 35 / IT Consultant

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Northfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Jewish

Northfield, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Northfield, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about ideas, books, music, and life in general.

I typically spend my leisure time

I typically read or spend time learning new things, as well as hang out with my pets. Occassionally I'll go out with some friends and play pool or catch a movie or a concert.

The most influential person in my life has been

Acceptance; it's important for me to be myself around other people and to feel comfortable in doing so.

The first thing people notice about me

I go out of my way to do things for people without expecting something in return.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Jewish Literacy", which is a tome of information on the origins, history, and philosophy of Judaism. What I liked most about reading it is that it was essentially equivalent to spending that time with a rabbi (which it was written by), meaning that I felt a privilege to be exposed to the tutelage of someone who has such a deep understanding and knowledge of things that I myself didn't beforehand. It was an insightful look at traditions and philosophies, as well as the meanings and reasons behind them.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. Loving my work
  3. Starbucks :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm genuine and unwaivering in my loyalty.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm kind of a jack of all trades, and adapt easily to change. I'm usually game for anything and am very flexible in meeting other people's needs. I have a sick obsession with books, coffee, and my pets. I've been an IT consultant for the past eight years, but also run an indie record label and screen printing company. I'm recently divorced and am looking for an activity partner and someone I can converse with. Most of my friends have moved out of the area, or haven't exactly grown up, so my time spent with them is limited. I hate organized sports, but am an avid skiier and skater. I speak fluent Czech and hope to visit Prague soon.