Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5750814725 A Single Woman in Gainesville, FL 31 / Grad student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: johns hopkins university

Gainesville, FL Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from johns hopkins university. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life's worth living, and I'm passionate about doing whatever it takes to live it and enjoy it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have as much leisure time as I used to. But I like to spend my time being active. I tend to pick a sport and try to be the best I can be in it, and then I move on. Past activities include swimming, rowing, triathlons, and rock climbing. Right now, I've been focusing on both powerlifting and bodybuilding (haha but I'm not big at all).Outside of physical activities, I spend my leisure time either watching movies, going to restaurants, or doing whatever else with my friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is accepting of other beliefs, values, traits, etc. It's important for me to feel comfortable with myself when I'm with someone. That's not easy to do if that person is judgemental.

The first thing people notice about me

I come off as shy and quiet at first. But if I'm comfortable around you, I open up pretty quick. I also tend to be very sarcastic with the people I'm comfortable with.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lately I've been reading alot. The last book I finished was the last book in the Twilight series....yea, I know. Now, I'm reading Outliers, by Malcom Gladwell, about how success really isn't just achieved by hardwork and determination.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. the experiences i've had over the years
  3. my life!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even those who've known me awhile probably wouldn't guess it, but I am a bit of a romantic.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

I ask guys to tell me the 5 most important things to know about them. Well here's mine: 1) I'm in grad school and have at least another 3 yrs to go, 2) I'm pretty competitive 3) I have 2 cats. But when I have the space, I really want to get a dog 4) I consider myself to be both from Minnesota and Maryland 5) I mentioned this before, but I want to stress that I loooooove being active!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Mountain Climbing, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

everybody loves raymond, friday night lights, greys anatomy