Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5750452819 A Single Man in Maplewood, MN 64 / Director, Media Services-Medical

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Maplewood
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Maplewood, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Maplewood, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Doing the very best I can do in everything I attempt. I am passionate about learning new things and seeing new places and going back to those places and exploring again. Okay, I'm passionate about fly-fishing. My ability to grow and achieve personal goals.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, fly fishing, walking/hiking, exercising. Most recently have taken a few dance lessons with swing being the favorite so far. Collecting swing and big band, jazz music on my iPod. Moon/star gazing. Traveling down roads and trails that I have no idea where they will lead. (I will ask directions if required to get somewhere on time) Planning the next out-of -town trip.

The most influential person in my life has been

A genuinely good, kind and honest heart with a capacity to love themselves and me. Values open, two-way comunications. Truly believes in gender equality. A quick wit and a quicker mind.

The first thing people notice about me

My southern Appalachian accent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I also love a good mystery or spy novel. I am reading the Tony Hillerman books with Navajo Tribal Police officers Jim Chee and Joe Leaphorn as central characters. I enjoy the vivid descriptions of the Big Res and the cermonies of the Navajo people mixed in with the investigation of crime. Read the paper every day and two on Sunday. Listen to lots of Podcasts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. High morals and solid ethical foundation
  2. Being able to have and make informed choices
  3. Good health

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Hard Working, Intelligent, Romantic

A little more about me

I am fairly liberal. I drive a pick-up truck (need it to pull my pop-up camper and haul those 50lb bags of sunflower seeds/corn for the birds and mulch for the plant beds.) I have worked in institutions where animals, children and adults were/are clients. More than a few years of college. In my garage you will find tools, ladders, kayak, bicycle, more tools, scooter, bird/squirrel food and other assorted odds and ends.