Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5749936621 A Single Woman in Kennebunk, ME 80 / Registered Nurse, retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Kennebunk
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Kennebunk, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kennebunk, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Walking, music, reading, travel, learning new things, gardening, movies, camping, crafts, geneology, conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy walking, especially on the beach or in natural settings. I like to readenjoy the computer, Painting with oils, taking photos, travel, watching the stock market and dabbling in trades online, riding my bicycle on flat surfaces, books on tape.

The most influential person in my life has been

kindness, consideration, sharing life activities together

The first thing people notice about me

That I listen.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Mayflower" by Nathaniel Philbrick. The story readslike a novel covering the voyage, arrival. and personalities of the Pilgrims. It introduces our early ancestors and their families, thoughts and positions. It gives everyday details of their harrowing adventure. It visits the New England coast and the areas I have grown up around.It was delightful and easy to read, a "can't put down" type of book for me. It ends with, and immediately following King Philips War.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and inquiring mind
  2. My family and friend relationships
  3. My religious understanding

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a basic shyness.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Spontaneous, Warm

A little more about me

I grew up in the 50's across the Hudson River from New York City in Weehawken, NJ. I still have some 50's values..I was always a "tomboy" ..play golf now, but not really well....I taught physical education and general science in high school I returned to nursing school at age 43 and earned my RN degree enabling me to work 16 years as an Oncology/Palliative care RN at the University of Massachusetts Medical Center. I like being retired and the spontaneity it allows for doing things I want to do.