Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5747805111 A Single Woman in Orland Hills, IL 48 / Marketing Manager/Massage Therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Orland Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northern illinois university

Orland Hills, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orland Hills, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from northern illinois university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Helping others (people and pets), being the best person that I can be, enjoying simple pleasures, oh and Baseball, particularly the White Sox!I'm also a professional massage therapist/energy worker. I have a passion for working with special needs children. Their energy warms my heart. I do not get to do this type of work as much as I would like at the moment, but I know it will surface again in my life somehow.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time outdoors when it's nice out. It's always relaxing to take my dog to a park. I enjoy doing things around my house. I've done some of my own remodeling (painting, ceramic tile). I pride myself on being able to figure out how to do most things. "Where there is a will there is a way!" I also meet up with friends and family. My favorite thing in the summer is to go to White Sox games. I enjoy movies and listening to live music as well. I recently started volunteering at a local Animal Shelter, it's heart breaking to see the animals there but also rewarding to see them find a forever home!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who enjoys life, cares about others, pushes me to be a better person (and I hope that I would do the same for him), likes dogs and baseball. If he has kids, that's fine with me. I love children. I have a 29 nieces/nephews from toddler to adult.

The first thing people notice about me

It's usually my blue eyes. I've had others say that I make people feel comfortable too.

The last book I read and enjoyed

On a friend's recommendation, I recently read "Wild: from lost to found on the Pacific Coast Trail" by Cheryl Strayed. It's about a woman who, after losing her mother and getting a divorce, decided to hike the Pacific Coast Trail for 3 months alone. Amazing!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends. It's important to make time to maintain quality friendships.
  3. The experiences I have had (even the difficult ones) that have made me the woman I am today.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Happy, Loyal

A little more about me

I recently purchased a DSLR camera and am getting back into photography. I used to love taking pictures when I was younger. I also love to play cards. I'm in a couple of Euchre groups.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

i read romance novels passed to me by friends, there's no real need to be picky in this category., romance novels passed to me by friends (there's no real need to be picky in this category),, novels passed to me by friends, there's no real need to be picky in this category.

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

there are really too many. i love movies and my favorites change depending on my mood. here's a few though: liar liar, better off dead, we are marshall, august rush, too many to list; friends with benefits, serendipity, christmastime favorite is love actually, springtime favorite is fever pitch

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

reruns of king of queens, friends, private practice, mad men, homeland, reruns of king of queens