Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5747805012 A Single Woman in Elizabethtown, KY 37 / New job, coming soon to Louisville!

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Elizabethtown
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Elizabethtown, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Elizabethtown, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Right now, I'm probably most passionate about my job. This is my first year out of the classroom and in the library, and I love it! I miss the day-to-day interaction with the kids, but I don't miss all the paperwork and other seemingly pointless exercises that teachers must go through. Work is the biggest part of my life, and what I probably talk about the most--I truly enjoy my job, and I think that's a rare thing in this world.

I typically spend my leisure time

It depends. I spend time with my dog, Rosalee. I love to read, I watch TV when I don't have anything else to do. I'm active my professional associations, so I go to meetings a couple times a month, and occasionally have to travel for them.

The most influential person in my life has been

I need someone who is pretty laid back and easy-going. I'm also looking for someone who has a similarly deep faith/belief.

The first thing people notice about me

Either my smile, or my height--I'm awfully short:)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last adult book I read (I'm a middle school librarian, so I read LOTS of juvenile literature) was "Gods in Alabama" about a girl who killed a classmate, covered up her crime, fled her hometown planning never to return, but had to deal with the fallout and return home 11 years later. It kept me guessing, trying to put all the pieces together to figure out what exactly happened versus her perspective of what happened.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. Family/Friends
  3. My Job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not as strong as I appear to be.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

I think it's important that you know that my dad passed away in 2004 after a year and a half battle with cancer. Since 2002, I've lost my only two living grandparents, and my dad, so it's been a turbulent few years, though things seem to be settling down now. I'm a different person than I used to be, but I'm not sure who that is yet.