Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5744372822 A Single Man in Costa Mesa, CA 40 / Instrumentation Tech

Never Daily I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Costa Mesa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Associates
  • University: northern alberta institute of technology

Costa Mesa, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Costa Mesa, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree from northern alberta institute of technology. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about understanding and learning. I want to know more about the world, about people, about myself. Understanding drives empathy, and I think we could use more of that in our lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time is pretty laid-back in nature, and often somewhat active. I enjoy going for bikerides, lazing around on the beach and reading (I've always got books on the go), hiking, paddleboarding, swimming, going to the gym. Relaxation is very important to me, it improves the quality of the rest of my life. I also love movies and try to get a really good one in every few weeks. And by good, I mean something that makes me think... though I like fluff as well, depending on my mood :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Curiosity. The world is a fascinating place, and the more I learn about it the more I want to learn about it. My own curiosity is boundless, and I enjoy sharing it, so it's very important that whoever I'm with is on the same level.I'm a bit on the eclectic side, depending on your tastes. I tend to appreciate the beautifully weird (and the weirdly beautiful).

The first thing people notice about me

I'm present and listening... I put people at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Martian" and "Ready Player One", both fun. Also recently read, "5 Love Languages". One of my favorites ever is "Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. Family
  3. My upbringing

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My lovely singing voice.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

-As a child, we had goats. I had to milk them.-My apartment contains 7 different methods for making coffee.-I've only ever owned vehicles with manual transmissions.-I'm typically reading 2 books concurrently: one fiction, one non-fiction.-I once had Pi memorized to around 200 digits.-I spent several years learning to enjoy runny egg yolks.-Rhetoric fascinates me.-My sense of humor ranges from light and affable to dark, dry, and twisted.-I favor depth over breadth.-Got my teeth fixed in 2012/2013 and seldom smiled before then. I've been making up for lost time ever since :D-I recently took an 8 week course in improv comedy.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

dune, hyperion, hhgg, the terror, gladwell's stuff, 5 love languages, quiet (book about introverts)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

man on wire, cosmos, firefly, star trek, brazil