Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5741828427 A Single Woman in New York, NY 69 / university professor

Socially Once a week I don't have kids


  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

From the personal to the general: relationships--my family,esp. my kids & friends; life of the mind--love to learn new things & stretch myself,reading and using my creativity; contribute something to the world--

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, hiking, traveling, movies

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity and affection

The first thing people notice about me


The last book I read and enjoyed

It's hard for answers to this question to not sound either pretentious or just plain lame. I tend to read more classics than modern books, because I like their richer texture of plot, character and delight in language. Am reading David Copperfield now; after rereading some Balzac (cousin bette and pere goriot). Read poetry...more modern narrative poems

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children, family
  2. my Mind: curiosity, creativity, smarts,sense of humor
  3. friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me


Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I think there is plenty to go on!