Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5738817018 A Single Woman in Providence, RI 37 / Radiation therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Providence, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being healthy and content. Knowing I am taking care of myself and the environment for a sustainable future and long enjoyable life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I ride horses once a week (more if I could afford it!!). This activity is something I do not compromise on. It's my favorite thing in the world and I make it a priority.I try to stay fit but I do not obsess over it. I regularly go to the gym and to fitness classes like yoga and boot camp.I confess I'm a 'foodie'. I love, love, love cooking and eating out. All types of cuisine and wine. I can't bake to save my life though!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm hoping to meet a person that is open to a completely transparent relationship. A person comfortable in their own self and able to give fully, and to receive. Someone who is true to themselves and to me. Someone who can be alone and not be lonely and also be a great companion. I'm looking for someone with whom to enjoy lifes 'ups' and to help me coast through the 'downs'.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I'm serious. Later, after some time has passed, they notice that I'm silly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was 'The book of Ruth'. A book of fiction about a family corrupted by feelings of inadequacy and unhappiness. Ultimately the main character finds herself salvaged by love, optimism and perseverance. I DID enjoy it but it was gut wrenching to read. I usually have two to three books going at once. Right now I've got 'Food Inc', and 'Elizabeth and After' on my table.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for the close relationship I have with each of my parents.
  2. I am thankful for being independent and happy in my own company.
  3. I am thankful for the opportunities and freedoms I have as a woman in this part of the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There isn't much that I wish people would notice about me right away that they don't. That takes the fun out of learing about each other!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I hate getting up early.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Horseback Riding, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skateboarding, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama