Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5738152121 A Single Woman in Rice Lake, WI 45 / teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Rice Lake
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Rice Lake, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rice Lake, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life! We live in a great country, I have great kids, and I have been given so much to serve God with! I am passionate about raising my children to be God-focused adults, I am passionate about education, and I am passionate about using my past experiences (like divorce recovery and saving marriages) to help others. How awesome would it be to find someone equally passionate about living life, serving, and growing, as God intended it, with me! Right now my focus is on the above list but God has suprised me before. Who knows what is still to come!

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time is very valuable around here and greatly treasured. I enjoy spending time with my kids playing a game, watching a movie, riding bikes, walking to the park (we have wonderful lakes around here), or trying something new. If I find myself with a free evening (and no kids) I will spend it reading or writing, going to the movies or dinner with friends, doing some sort of craft, watching a video at home, or walking. I love adventure and travel but usually only seek those with the encouragement and company of others.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who has God first and constant in his life. I'd love to meet someone who knows how to count his blessings, lives to continue learning and growing (mentally, emotionally, and spiritually), has a physically healthy lifestyle, will work with me as one, has values like mine, finds fun in the little things, can hold intelligent conversations, and is comfortable traveling AND staying home. If I'm lucky, I'll find someone who wants to marry his best friend. . .ME. Oh, did you say ONE quality? Oops. Well, that still leaves a lot wide open. Flaws are optional.LOL :-P

The first thing people notice about me

I think it's pretty noticable that I like to talk; more one on one than in big groups. I'm quiet until I'm comfortable in a situation but then I love socializing, joking around, debates, and deep intelligent conversations. Don't worry, it's having the conversation that's fun, so I listen well too.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Now you'll learn something about me :-). I have to go 2 directions here. One is the Janet Evonovich (Stephanie Plum) books (just read # 13). The language is not totally to my taste but these are the first books ever where I've had to stop, sit on the floor, and laugh hysterically. They are hilarious! The other is "God.net" by James Alexander Langteaux. Seldom has God used a book to say so much to me about wounded hearts, tough times, and God's purposes. (My 3rd time reading/scanning it.) I always have 2-3 books going at a time, the Bible, spiritual growth, and light reading, mostly.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My salvation and that I can trust His plan for me
  2. My children
  3. My family and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a great sense of humor (at least I get compliments often) but it takes me a while to be comfortable enough to let it show. . . easier when writing than speaking.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

My daughter is 9, my son is 6 and I have full custody. . am quiet/refined/polite/considerate/friendly, often traditional. . I�m honest, open, trustworthy, loyal, and commit to what I take on. . am active in my church. . stay up too late/like to sleep in. .love to read, crafts, watch movies . . prefer action movies to chick flicks . .like long walks/deep talks. . know dreams are important, naps too. .love 80�s music and more/dislike opera. . love thunderstorms and mountains. .usually read the directions. . like �Home Improvement� reruns. . Should mention: while I see potential in many I'm sort of shy about opening communication.