Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5733784825 A Single Woman in Wenonah, NJ 47 / paralegal

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Wenonah
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Wenonah, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wenonah, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to learn and experience new and different things. Nothing outrageous -- like jumping out of a plane -- mind you. My job and personal life can be very mundane at times and I believe a once-in-a-while break from the norm refreshes the soul. For example, lately I have been wanting to learn how to fence (with foils, not as in "white pickett"). Even though I can't seem to find a fencing academy in my area, it won't stop me from at least learning about it and how they compete.

I typically spend my leisure time

Even though I'm not a hard-body(yet!), I work out at a local gym three times a week. Right now I'm working toward my goal to run an entire 5K by my 40th birthday. I don't know if I'll ever make it, but I'll still benefit from the effort. I also love to read and go to the movies. I used to sail competively when I was younger, but had to give it up when my family moved away from the Jersey Shore.

The most influential person in my life has been

That he is kind, honest and loves to laugh.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a little shy. I tend to remain quite during conversations with people I hardly know. It's not because I'm bored or not interested in what they have to say. On the contrary, I love to listen to people's stories, laugh at their jokes. I'm much more relaxed and talkative with people I've warmed up to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Storm Front" by Jim Butcher. It's the first book in a urban fantasy series about a down-on-his-luck private detective, Harry Dresden, who happens to be a wizard. I love all kinds of books with paranormal themes. For me, reading is an escape from the heavy topics I have do deal with in my line of work.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have a close family I can turn to when in need
  2. The love I received from my nieces and nephews
  3. My courage to face adversity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm an adventerous and athletic individual (I'm not a small woman, but not fat either) who enjoys pursuing physical activities (i.e. biking, skiing, swimming, sailing, etc.)

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

Even though I love dogs, I'm extremely allergic to pretty much anything with fur. So, if you own a dog or cat, I'm probably not the gal for you.