Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5723261025 A Single Man in Houston, TX 45 / I'm a policy analyst at a national think tank

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my daughter and my role as her father. To see the world through her eyes is one of the most amazing gifts that I have ever received, and it constantly gives me the opportunity to see the world in a new and different light. She has also taught me a lifetime's worth of lessons about love, and I've discovered emotional depths within myself that I had never explored before.

I typically spend my leisure time

My biggest hobbies are (1) music -- I've been playing guitar for about 20 years and I'm into rock, funk, and jazz; and (2) outdoor recreation -- camping, rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, etc. I love to travel, seek out new experiences, and spend time with people that add value to my life. I like variety in my social outings, from coffeeshops and bars to music clubs to swanky cultural events.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm drawn to people who have a distinct sense of purpose in life, who can appreciate the full continuum between the serious and the absurd, and who are in touch with and appreciate themselves. A willingness to communicate openly and honestly are a non-negotiable "must."

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty charming and gregarious, if I do say so myself!

The last book I read and enjoyed

My reading list is all over the map, but my favorite topics include policy/politics, culture, modern physics, technology, psychology, and travel. I've been reading a lot of books for work lately, which I find really interesting, but would put most people to sleep.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter (4.5 yrs old)
  2. My friendships
  3. A rewarding, exciting, and intellectually stimulating career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a bit of a renaissance man, so I'm quite versatile in conversation and can speak about a wide range of subjects at a pretty in-depth level.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

In my opinion, a sustainable relationship is one that is inherently dynamic (we never stop growing and changing), but solidified and rooted through a commitment to communication, negotiation, intimacy, and mutual respect.