Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5708470917 A Single Woman in Kaplan, LA 63 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Kaplan
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: unversity of lousiana at lafayette (usl when i attended)
  • Religion: Christian

Kaplan, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kaplan, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from unversity of lousiana at lafayette (usl when i attended). I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a teacher and love the art of teaching, though the reality of grading papers burns me out. I am also president of my professional association, LAE (Louisiana Association of Educators) and find the work of advocacy for teachers and students and education in general is a passionate pursuit. Anyone who seeks a relationship with me must understand that this is one of my joys and needs.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my time just recuperating from a long work week working as a former foreign language teacher and now President of the Louisiana Association of Educators. I also enjoy HGTV and TV 5 Monde (I know; how boring). I occasionally enjoy going out with my family and just cutting loose in the safety of their company.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who can accept me and what's important to me. I don't want a "father"; I want a friend.

The first thing people notice about me

They tend to notice that I'm shy and quiet.l

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown. I prefer books that are unpredictable and a smart read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My ability to take care of myself
  2. My family (including but not limited to my children)
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would know that I am a much friendlier person than they think I am. I am considerably shy and never make the first move.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Loyal, Quiet

A little more about me

I am not necessarily desperate to find a "man". I am more interested in finding a possible friend with whom to spend time and do things. I'm a bit old-fashioned but open to the good in others.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

historical fiction, mists of avalon, books by dan brown

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Political

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Educational, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

cnn, ncis, hgtv