Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5700835126 A Single Woman in Long Island City, NY 41 / Account Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Long Island City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Long Island City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Long Island City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It doI am most passionate about three things: the health and well-being of my loved ones, the level of fairness in the world today and how I can help, and finally self-examining myself on a daily basis so that I can remain true to myself and my loved ones.My relationship with God plays a big role in this last statement. However, I would like to make clear that I am in no way fanatycal about it. In other words, I am secure enough in myself and my faith that I don't feel threatened by people who have different beliefs. I believe in open-mindedness and more integrated world

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercise, live music/entertainment, writing poetry/lyrics, producing music, travelling. In the future, I would love to mix my business abilities with my goal of writing for movies.I love to experience new things...

The most influential person in my life has been

An unlimited ability to forgive (unconditional love) and a high level of communication and intimacy. I am looking for a person that will embrace my personal and our mutual growth (and vice versa) while keeping our own identity.It would be a plus if my mate was actively trying to become financially independent in a few years through investment or owning a business (because I see myself doing that).

The first thing people notice about me

How sweet I am. I am serious!!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was about the Khoi San people of South Africa ("bushmen"). I thoroughly enjoyed it as it showed me a side of Africa I am not familiar with. This work dated back to the time when these people still had unlimited access to their living environment: the Kalahari desert. I loved to see how they found a way to decipher the latter and attach meaning to living and inanimate objects and phenomena. It saddens me to see how today their own government reduced them to a side show attraction at area resorts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for God's love and guidance every day of my life.
  2. The love, trust and respect of my loved ones is paramount.
  3. I am thankful for how good of a person I turned out to be. It could have been worse.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people think I am about 20 years old when they meet me. Well, I can't say I mind that. However, I wish more people realized that age is nothing but a number.

Friends Describe me as

Modest, Optimistic, Perceptive, Sweet

A little more about me

I come from West Africa. My first language is French, although now I speak english even better than French. I grew up in Africa and France and always wanted to come to live in the USA since I was little; and so I did. I've always believed that if you set your mind to do something, you can do it. Now the USA is my official home. I've been here for over a decade and I have yet to find you... Help me find you.

What I like to read

Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Science Fiction