Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5700184423 A Single Woman in Peoria, IL 39 / retail

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Peoria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Peoria, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Peoria, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I find that where I take off is when planning and event. I love the detailed planning of the decor`, menu, atmosphere, etc. Creating thing realy sets me off

I typically spend my leisure time

I have many ways of enjoying myself. I can watch tv for hours on end just watching my favorite shows, or movies. I can spend hours looking at hairstyling magazines, or practicing different hairstyles on myself. I can go window shopping, go to the park and just write. I can even spend hours making plans for things that I very much desire in my future.

The most influential person in my life has been

The number one thing that must be present in a man is honesty. Then an open communication line followed by faithfullness and respect.

The first thing people notice about me

The first things people notice about me is my voice, my smile, my kind nature and uplifting attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Alex Haley's Queen. It was about his great-grandmother, a slave, and her relationship with the master's son. She got pregnant and had a mixed daughter that was treated better than most of the other slaves because her skin color was alot lighter then theirs. She grew up with nice things and a fairly nice life while still being a slave until after the war between the north and the south. She was finally free but didn't know what to do with herself. She wondered around from here and there til she came into the company of a couple of old white christian women. She stayed with them for a period of time and had a son by man help also wondering.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful to God for the many gifts and talents he has blessed me with.
  2. I am thankful for growing into a better person on a daily basis.
  3. I am thankful for knowing that I can lavish one person with all the love capable of coming from one heart.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sincerity, honesty, and good intentions.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

As long as there is open communication and honesty as well as a mutual respect that we can share between each other things should go well with us.