Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5700001020 A Single Woman in New York, NY 43 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Right now I am most passionate about my job - teaching undergraduates and doing research on social justice issues.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising (running, swimming, spinning, yoga, ultimate frisbee), visiting friends, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who helps me be my best self - and someone who will let me be that for him.

The first thing people notice about me

I laugh easily, particulalry at silly or simple things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have to admit, I don't read as much for pleasure as I would like. The last book I read was Motherless Brooklyn - couldn't put it down.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have found the ideal match for my skills & one of the world's needs
  2. My family (of course)
  3. My appreciation for simple things

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am really not as serious as I sometimes appear.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Hard Working, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

My mantra for 2008 - "nothing but the good fit". I'm looking for the good fit in as many aspects of my life as possible: diet, fitness, volunteer opportunities, work commitments, socializing, and (of course) a guy!