Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5699998611 A Single Woman in Indianapolis, IN 38 / middle school language arts teacher/graduate student

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being a mother! My greatest joy is my son. I am extremely family-oriented, and I regard my close friends as family, as well. I taught for several years in the local public school system before taking a break to raise my son and go to grad school, and am extremely passionate about education and education reform. I whole-heartedly believe that we control our own happiness and try to live each day in a state of grace.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time with my son, friends and family. I love to talk and laugh, just enjoy the company of the people I care about. I also love to write- mostly poetry and short stories- but tend to be fairly private about it.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest, who recognizes that relationships- like life- aren't always easy and is willing to match my efforts.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very friendly, and I like people to feel warm, welcome and comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have recently been into reading novels by Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve, which are pretty female-oriented, but with always have a great law/medical plot line, as well. Of course, with a two year old, most of what I read is board books and Dr. Seuss!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my faith
  2. my family
  3. my friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess that I do not fit easily into any particular category. You'll figure this once we start communicating :)

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I am the single mother of a biracial (African-American and white) son. It is of the utmost importance that whomever I end up with accepts him and treats him well, as I would do the same if they had children.