Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5694826018 A Single Woman in Fort Lauderdale, FL 75 / I teach middle school art and illustrate children's books.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Fort Lauderdale
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Fort Lauderdale, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fort Lauderdale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my family - my children, grandchild, sisters, and pet dog. I am passionate about my art - expressing myself, and teaching others. I love to travel and experience the beauty and cultures of the world. Illustrating over 70 countries for a children's book on heritage, has increased my desire to visit and experience these intriguing places.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that I have retired, one might say that all my time is "leisure time," though I am fulfilled by spending it much as I did when I was working. I tutor, create, read, and walk a lot. What I don't do now, is grade papers/projects and drive back and forth to the school where I was teaching. It's the additional time for personal creativity that I especially enjoy ~ from art to cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trustworthy. I have been hurt in the past by relationships that were not honest. For me, happy friendships are those in which I can feel trust, support, and honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

People say my upbeat attitude and enthusiasm is noticeable, and that I do not look my age. I think the qualities are linked ~ feeling positive helps me feel and look younger.

The last book I read and enjoyed

THE HELP ~ it was about about African American maids working in white households in Jackson, Mississippi during the early 1960s. It was such an eye-opening account of life in that time, when I was in college ~ worlds away from such reality.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. my creative ability
  3. my ability to help others

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think most people need to know me before they realize I can be quick and humorous. I need to be more comfortable with others before I contribute spontaneously to conversations.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have been single for a long time and have come to be rather spontaneous in my ways. I really enjoy cooking, if it is for someone, and I need time to pursue my artistic projects. But, I would enjoy sharing coffee, wine, dinner, conversation, and exploration with someone who has similar interests.

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

bones, the today show, ncis